PRSSA at Louisiana State University

Image

According to its creator, Baydin, Boomerang for Gmail is a new tool “that encourages people to be more productive.” In my own words, it’s a lifesaver.

Boomerang allows you to schedule outgoing emails at a pre-determined time and gives you the ability to “boomerang” them back into your inbox if the recipient hasn’t responded within a specific time frame.

It’s a key PR tool. We’ve all seen the studies about when the best time is to send an email, but I can tell you that every time I want to send one, it is not at a convenient time. At all. Boomerang gives me the ability to write an email at 2 a.m. before I go to sleep and have it in the recipient’s inbox at 8 a.m. (which is clearly a more appropriate time). It increases the odds of a response and also makes you look more professional.

Want…

View original post 206 more words

