PRSSA at Louisiana State University

When May arrived, my biggest concern was just getting through finals week and finishing out the semester. As much as I wanted an internship, I figured it was not going to happen this summer. One day I noticed an advertisement by for one of our last PRSSA meeting speakers, Victoria A. Roberts. She was looking for a public relations intern and marketing intern. Intrigued, I inquired about it and set up an interview.

After a few hours, I was contacted and told I was one of a few interns selected. Initially, I assumed we would go into an office and work so many hours a week, but this was not the case. The interns had weekly meetings with Victoria instead where we would discuss social media statistics and client event updates. Although this was not what I expected, it turned out well.

One of my first tasks was to compileā€¦

View original post 373 more words

