PRSSA at Louisiana State University

My summer started fairly different than most college seniors. After an extensive search for a summer internship, I humbly accepted a position at Dow Lohnes Sports and Entertainment (DLSE) in Atlanta, Ga. Learning that I would be relocating to Georgia and starting an internship only two days after finals was one the scariest things for me.  I was terrified of driving on a seven lane interstate, nervous that I wasn’t as qualified as other interns or that I wouldn’t survive being homesick. Nonetheless, I drove over and began my summer internship journey. Two months later, I could not feel more at home as the public relations and marketing intern at DLSE.

A typical day at DLSE consists of morning recap meetings, pitch writing, social media management and developing marketing plans. I was placed under the leadership of the vice president of marketing and public relations and held responsible for four…

View original post 241 more words

