PRSSA at Louisiana State University

When my alarm clock rang at 6 a.m. on Monday, October 28, I had no idea I would soon hear from what I am now calling my life’s alarm clock. I shuffled over to the Starbucks across the street to finish some homework before our first session of the day, which began at 8 a.m. I was still half asleep, with coffee in hand. It was titled “Zero to Breakthrough: How a Breakthrough Mentality Creates Breakthrough Results.” The title does not give even the slightest hint of how inspired the audience would be after the presentation.

Vernice “Fly Girl” Armour served as the first African-American combat pilot, then wrote a book titled “Zero to Breakthrough: The 7-Step, Battle-Tested Method for Accomplishing Goals That Matter.” She began her speech by stating that everyone has and faces obstacles in their lives. Her advice is to acknowledge those obstacles, but not to give them…

View original post 273 more words

