PRSSA at Louisiana State University

This time last year a small buzz started to go around about LSU starting philanthropy that benefits Children’s Miracle Network. I had no idea what Dance Marathon was, but after doing small research, I discovered it was like  Thon, Penn State’s IFC/Panhellenic Dance Marathon that raises funds and awareness for the fight against pediatric cancer. I knew immediately this was something I wanted to be a part of. This was the “something missing” inside me that I felt since transferring to LSU and getting involved with different organizations. Still, I had no idea what it entailed.

I applied and was accepted on the public relations team as the assistant director of PR. Last spring my primary goal was to spread the word about Dance Marathon to the LSU community through social media. This past fall, as an overall committee, we promoted Beat A&M Week, a friendly competition…

View original post 291 more words

