PRSSA at Louisiana State University

When conducting research for potential employers of interest, it will behoove you to follow the company’s social media profiles. CMO’s “15 Mind-Blowing Stats about LinkedIn” states that LinkedIn is responsible for 64 percent of all visits from social media channels to corporate websites. I often find myself following a company’s blog and LinkedIn profile to keep up-to-date on their employees, job opportunities and creative infographics. One particular employer I track weekly is Edelman, the world’s largest public relations firm.

While researching Edelman, I browse through a list of Edelman employees, seeking entry-level candidates from the D.C. area (my hometown). I seek out these specific connections to get a glance at the experiences and skill sets Edelman pursues. I am also interested in moving home after graduating this upcoming May and working in the public relations realm in D.C. I made a connection with Katherine Casey, Edelman D.C…

View original post 487 more words

